Sunday, December 26, 2010
Exams and Tests and all that Junk
Breathe, stay calm, and Scream...? Exams are annoying. Just one more test to burden our lives. Now I've noticed that all our curriculum for school is built around testing. They prepare you all year for FCAT. In middle school what makes kids nervous is Exams. Exams are really easy (depending on teacher) but they are easy. Exams count for a part of your grade. It's more of a diagnostic test but with a grade. The FCAT and SAT's are to evaluate the school. Really we don't even need FCAT and SAT's. Just more tests to burden our already heavy loads along with homework, studying, and projects. It's hard to spend time with friends with all that going on. Just remember, breathe, stay calm, and scream when it comes to taking tests.
If you have a MEAN Teacher...
DON'T and I mean DON'T...do anything...Yes, just do nothing. .Stand there like a brick wall, and don't do anything.It's one of the main basics but every one forgets. Well here's the story. My home room teacher, as much as I would LOVE to tell you were she live, so you can go egg here house. But sadly i can't. Well, She has the scariest country accent. You can't under stand a word she says. So this annoying kid (normal annoying depends what day it is) asked her that he can go get a tissue, and the teacher says " Just wait!!" well I think that's what she said the accent was blocking it out. So the kid get gets up and get a one. Well, that was a bad idea. Poor kid. She yelled at him and gave him a referral. So, kids the moral of this story is don't do anything if you have a mean teacher. And if you follow this, your annoying scary teacher will think your a prefect angle.
Friday, December 24, 2010
Never not Study
Ok, so I know I should have put this up earlier because of exams.
Never not study. If you don't study enough then the test you will thake will probebly make you fusterated because you don't know the answers. For example, my mom made me study for hours and hours just for my art test. I belive that I got an A on it. Now, I didn't study much for my math test and I think that I got a B on it.
Now Jellie Pie, Don't comment if you have nothing nice to Comment.
Never not study. If you don't study enough then the test you will thake will probebly make you fusterated because you don't know the answers. For example, my mom made me study for hours and hours just for my art test. I belive that I got an A on it. Now, I didn't study much for my math test and I think that I got a B on it.
Now Jellie Pie, Don't comment if you have nothing nice to Comment.
Friday, December 3, 2010
Remember
I know it's sometimes hard to remember home work and projects. But hopefully you write your assiments in your planner. Well sometimes its hard to remember to look in your planner so wat I suggest is to write something on your hand. It's not the best for your skin but it's better then getting a ZERO. Or write it somewhere you'll remeber or get a friend to remind you or heres a list,
Write on your hand
Text yourself (if you have a phone)
Have a friend remind you
I hope this helps you and you'll get more A's then 0's.
Write on your hand
Text yourself (if you have a phone)
Have a friend remind you
I hope this helps you and you'll get more A's then 0's.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)